X Close
^ back to top
Skip Navigation LinksNational Occupational Standards
Send to a Friend
Your Name
Your Email
Friend`s Name
Friend`s Email
Your Message
Send Message

Phase II - 27 National Occupational Standards
Through HRSDC, funding was awarded to Construction Sector Council (CSC) to work with COEJATC in the development of National Occupational Standards for a select number of the 31 occupations identified in Phase I.  The steering committee comprised of representatives from the CSC, COEJATC and the Canadian Council of Directors of Apprenticeships (CCDA) narrowed the 31 occupations. The 29 occupations were divided into 11 subgroups. then two of the standards under the crane grouping were discontinued as they are currently included in the Mobile Crane Inter-Provincial Red Seal Occupation. These were Foundation and Shoring Operator and Drag Line/Clam Operator.

Click on the standard you would like to view

  1. Aggregate Plant Operator
  2. Articulated Haul Vehicle
  3. Asphalt Paver Operator
  4. Asphalt Plant Operator
  5. Asphalt Roller Operator
  6. Asphalt Screed Operator
  7. Boom Truck Operator
  8. Bulldozer Operator
  9. Compactor Operator
  10. Concrete Plant Operator
  11. Concrete Pump Operator
  12. Directional Drill Operator
  13. Ditcher Trencher Operator
  14. Environmental Remediation Operator
  15. Excavator Operator
  16. Grader Operator
  17. Heavy Equipment Transport Operator
  18. Loader Operator
  19. Non Articulated Haul Vehicle Operator
  20. Personnel and Material Hoist Operator
  21. Scraper Operator
  22. Sideboom Operator
  23. Telehandler Operator
  24. Telescopic Boom Operator
  25. Tractor-Loader-Backhoe Operator
  26. Tower Crane Operator
  27. Vertical Mast Forklift Operator
Skip Navigation Links.